top of page

ILY Mentor


One of my very first friends in Rotaract was Desmond Dinapo. To this day, I consider him a great friend and a wonderful mentor in life. With the mentorship program of my 1st year (2015-2016), I was paired with a very interesting dude named, Emanuel Reyes, as my mentor. Little did I know that starting mentor reveal, I would gain such a kind and caring friend. I really didn't think that our relationship as mentor-mentee would amount to much when I had first met him, but he's really enriched my whole college career, to this day. Now that we are starting a new year, with a new mentor, Jonathan Bazan, and a mentee, Xochitl Lopez, I look forward to making a couple more lifelong friends and dozens more amazing memories.

Being able to meet such great people, not just through the mentorship program, through the whole club, has made college something to look forward to. If it weren't for this club, I'd probably be in some sorority, drinking my GPA away, and I would've never met the wonderful people in my life right now. Shoutout to Joseph!

Thank you to my freshman year roommate, Christina Leung, for coming with me to my first Rotaract meeting week 0, fall 2015, and going on this amazing journey with me. <3


bottom of page